STAnley Awards

The STAnley First Steps Series is an exciting series of 7 progressive awards specifically designed to teach learners from 2 years – with or without an accompanying adult – basic swimming and water safety skills. Click here to find out more.

Goldfish Awards

This programme is designed to be the next stage for swimmers who have progressed through either the STAnley First Steps Series or Octopus Series. Click here to find out more.

Angelfish Awards

Once swimmers have completed the Goldfish Series they can progress to the Angelfish Series. On completion of the 3 progressive awards in this series, swimmers will be capable of swimming 25 metres without aid, perform butterfly stroke as well as mastering sculling techniques and entries to the water. Click here to find out more.

Shark Awards

On completion of the Angelfish Series, learners progress to the Shark Series. This series educates learners in basic water rescue and survival techniques as well as starts and turns for each of the strokes. On completion of the series learners will be able to swim 100 metres. Click here to find out more.

Advanced Swimmer Series

The Advanced Swimmer Series consists of three levels, Bronze, Silver and Gold; each award has a badge and certificate. This series develops swimming technique, speed, stamina and water polo or synchronised swimming skills. Click here to find out more.

Platinum Swimmer Award

Level 8 – the Platinum Award – is the pinnacle of the ILSP scheme combining survival and rescue skills with advanced swimming skills, water polo and synchronised swimming. Click here to find out more.

Distance Series

The Distance Series comprises a range of 20 awards that reward distance and stamina over distances from 5 metres to 5,000 metres and can be used as additional incentives throughout the International Learn to Swim Programme and Junior Lifeguard Academy. Click here to find out more.

Website designed by Barber Design IOW